Sorry! But am I really? 

Today, I want to challenge you to do a very simple task. 

How simple is this task, you may ask?

It’s quite simple really. It’s easier than getting out of bed on a very cold morning. 

All I ask of you today is to count how many times you say SORRY. 

As crazy and as random as this may seem, people say SORRY a lot more often on a daily basis than they realize. 

And by “people,” I mean YOU! 

So as you go through your day, make a tally sheet and make marks for every time that overused S word comes out of your mouth. 

You may be surprised as to how often you actually use the word SORRY. 

At the end of the day, I will let you know how many times I used this lovely word and what the whole point of this challenge is. 

1 thought on “Sorry! But am I really? 

  1. It’s probably ingrained in me already. For me, I say sorry not to apologise, but to ask someone to repeat what he/she said, so I think it’s pretty much uncountable 🙂 That being said, we also say sorry mainly because we are passive and prefer to just let an issue slide rather than confronting it head on. And I think that is very healthy for everyone because it’s far more likely that the other party apologises as well. But I would be interested to know the basis of this experiment 🙂

Leave a comment