Bathtime Entertainment

I absolutely love taking baths. It’s one of those stress relieving and relaxing activities that I could partake in every day if I had enough time to. Tonight I decided I wanted to take a bath. For some reason, it was a bath mood kind of evening.
Sadie Mae was in the house after coming in from playing outside so I brought her in the bathroom with me. Who knows what she would do if she was let free to roam the house by herself. I’m sure a mess would have been waiting for me. Sads hates bathtime. She will fight you when it comes to her having a bath so I figured she would sleep on the bathroom mat.
What she did next had me laughing and frantically trying to find my phone to video record her. Unfortunately, I was too late on reaching my phone.
I had just gotten into the bath tub and I was settling down when Sadie Mae came over to the side of the tub. As unexpected as it was, Sadie Mae jumped into the bathtub and started running from one end to the next. What sent me in a frantic trying to grab my phone was when Sadie Mae started splashing around at one end of the tub. Water went EVERYWHERE!
After Sads was finished with her splashing fun, she jumped out of the tub. I thought she was finished with it all together but I guess she just needed a break because the next thing I know, she’s back in the tub splashing again.
I couldn’t believe my eyes! She never acts like that when it’s her bathtime. She’s usually trying to run as far away from the tub as possible. I died laughing! She is such a fun loving puppy. It’s adorable and entertaining to watch her and some of the stuff she does. Tonight was one of those times.
I suppose a mess was in order whether she was in the bathroom or left to roam around the house by herself. There was water all over the bathroom floor by the time I called it quits with bathtime. You can only take so much splashing at one time.
Seriously, I have the most adorable puppy in the world! Who else can say their puppy was splashing in the bath tub with them?

Leave a comment